WhatsApp to let you see past participants of group chats following they leave

WhatsApp is currently testing the latest feature related to groups. The company is intended to allow group chat participants to see all the past participants in the group who left it in the previous 2 months.

The feature was first discovered by WABetaInfo in the WhatsApp beta for iOS 22.16.0.70 update. So, considering this even if the instant messaging platform is disclosing a broader release for the feature letting users leave the group silently without notifying other group members.

Check here about Eehhaaa registration.

However, all members are still going to be able to watch who left the group in the previous 2 months from when they are checking. The name of the users is going to be deleted from the list of previous participants 2 months after a user leaves a group.

According to a statement by WABetaInfo announcing the feature in a blog post,

“Thanks to this screenshot, you can understand that all group members will be able to view who left the group in the past 60 days by opening this new section that will be available right within group info. So, past participants will be removed from this list after 60 days. This feature is under development so we don’t know when it will be released.”

search participants
At the beginning of the current month, the company was reportedly testing a feature that will make its users able to delete the messages they sent for a more extended period, as long as 2 days and 12 hours once they send them.

Also read how to see instagram stories anonymously with Picuki step by step guide.

Presently, WhatsApp users can only remove messages “for everyone” for about an hour once they have sent the message.

Leave a Comment